[simple print]

wfdu.radioactivity.fm
Playlist info for: 'Traditions' on 12-23-2012

Playlist for 'Traditions', 12-23-2012, on wfdu at radioactivity.fm
Show nameTraditions
Show DJs Bill Hahn,Ron Olesko
Show infoIn 1980, just after he graduated from FDU, Ron Olesko began the series “Traditions”, now WFDU-FM’s longest running program.From that point on, folk music became the centerpiece of Ron's radio work. Bill Hahn has worked at WFDU since 1994 as the host of Traditions and Sunday Simcha. His Traditions show is a mix of folk music that is not only traditional but modern and meaningful, incorporating much thematic material.
Show link http://wfdu.radioactivity.fm/show.html?showoid=5809
Playlist RSS http://wfdu.radioactivity.fm/feeds/playlistrss.html?showoid=5809&date=12-23-2012
Schedule
Schedule type Schedule is very specific, show will likely only appear at the noted times.
Contact infowfdutraditions@aol.com
Time Title Artist Album Label Genre
02:59 pm Jingle Bells Harvey Reid The Heart of a Minstrel on Christmas Day self Folk
03:00 pm I Believe Cary Cooper Hudson Harding Sampler Vol. 7 Folk
03:03 pm Joy to the World Tom Prasada Rao Christmas in the Ashram self Folk
03:10 pm Hush Now Bridget Ball Mountain Snow and Mistle Two Hudson River Co. Folk
03:13 pm What Child is This? Joan Baez Noel Vanguard Records Folk
03:16 pm Deck the Halls Gathering Time Folk
03:21 pm Soul Cake The Early Mays Out Under the Sky self - www.thearlymays.com Folk
03:28 pm Here We Come A-Wassailing The Waterson Frost and Fire Topic Records Folk
03:30 pm Stars The Early Mays Folk
03:31 pm Home For Christmas Sally Barris Decembersongs self Folk
03:33 pm Let's Do Christmas Right Joel Mabus How Like the Holly Fossiel - www.joelmabus.com Folk
03:36 pm I Want An Old Fashioned Christmas Amy Speace Decembersongs self - Folk
03:40 pm Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas Shawn Colvin Folk
03:47 pm Rocking Margo Hennebach & Mark Saunders Folk
03:48 pm Pat-A-Pan Teleynor Off the Beaten Path self - telynor@ao.com Folk
03:52 pm Still, Still, Still Magical Strings & Family Good People All Flying Fish Folk
03:57 pm Es ist ein Ros Entsprungen Antje Duvekot single self - www.antjeduvekot.com Folk
03:59 pm Ding Dong Merrily On High Maddy Prior and the Carnival Band A Tapestry of Carols Saydisc - www.saydisc.com Folk
04:01 pm In Dulci Jublio James Tiernan and Cathie Ryan The Soul of Christmas Folk
04:04 pm Alilo Kitka Wintersongs self - www.kitka.org Folk
04:08 pm Good King Wenceslas Loreena McKennitt A Midwinter Night's Dream Q Folk
04:14 pm In the Bleak Midwinter Woods Tea Company Holiday Blend Vol. 4 self - www.woodstea.net Folk
04:16 pm Lulloo Lullay The Weavers We Wish You a Merry Christmas MCA Folk
04:18 pm Do You Hear What I Hear? Susan Levine with Vance Gilbert Hudson Harding Sampler Vol. 2 Folk
04:21 pm Miracle of the Wheat Ed McCurdy & The Harvesters single out of print Folk
04:27 pm American Noel Dave Carter and Tracy Grammer American Noel Signature Sounds - www.signaturesounds.com Folk
04:32 pm Straw Against the Chill Mara Levine and Joe Jencks single self Folk
04:36 pm Rise Up Shepherd Odetta Gonna Let it Shine M.C. Records - wwwmc-records.com Folk
04:39 pm Sweet Lamb various 'Twas On A Night Like This Folk-Legacy - www.folklegacy.com Folk
04:41 pm What Month Was Jesus Born in? The Kingston Trio The Last Month of the Year Capitol - www.kingstontrio.com Folk
04:44 pm Go Tell it On the Mountain Sparky and Rhonda Rucker Eventide: Songs of Celebration self - www.sparkyandrhonda.com Folk
04:46 pm Children Go Where I Send There The Burns Sisters Tradition Philo - www.rounder.com Folk
04:49 pm Behold that Star! Washington Revels Behold That Star! An American Song Quilt Revels - www.revels.org Folk
04:52 pm While Shepherds Watched Their Flocks Joel Mabus A Parlor Guitar Christmas Fossil Records - www.joelmabus.com Folk
04:56 pm Christmas in Brooklyn Erik Frandsen Just One Angel Yellow Tail Records - www.yellowtailrecords.com Folk
05:00 pm The Gathering George Wurzbach This Time and Place Wherefore Arts - www.whereforearts.com Folk
05:02 pm Simple Christmas Pat Wictor Hudson Harding Sampler Vol. 3 Folk
05:05 pm The Gift of the Magi Mary Sue Twohy A Holiday Feast Vol.5 Hungry for Music Folk
05:13 pm The Night Before Christmas Robert Lurtsema Christmas Stories Rounder - www.rounder.com Folk
05:14 pm I Heard the Bells on Christmas Day James Durst Hudson Harding Sampler Vol. 1 Folk
05:25 pm Away in a Manger Linda Schrade and Beth Sommers A Folk Song Christmas American Melody - www.americanmelody.com Folk
05:28 pm Angels We Have Heard on High The Indigo GIrls Holly Happy Days Vanguard Records - www.vanguardrecords.com , www.indigogirls.com Folk
05:31 pm The Holly and the Ivy Chris Kokesh Hudson Harding Sampler Vol. 5 Folk
05:35 pm O Tannenbaum Amy Carol Webb Breaking Light self - www.amycarolwebb.com Folk
05:39 pm Silent Night Ruthy Ungar, Molly Mason and Jay Ungar A Fiddler's Holiday Rounder - www.rounder.com Folk
05:42 pm God Rest Y Merry Gentlemen Douglas Clegg Noel Clegg Yolk Music Folk
05:44 pm Adeste Fideles Tommy Makem Tommy Makem's Christmas Shanachie - www.shanachie.com , www.tommymakem.com Folk
05:47 pm O Holy Night Dave Rowe and Phil House A Holiday Concert Outer Green Records - www.daverowe.com Folk
This playlist is for a show at WFDU, (WFDU). If you wish to contact this station - or this DJ - see: http://wfdu.fm